Miguel - The Thrill

Posted 3 years ago
Producer:
Phatboiz
Album:

Is there anything that beats The Thrill of hearing a brand new song from Miguel?  Come to think of it, there are probably a few things—fortunately, all of them can be rendered even more thrilling by enjoying them while listening to the RCA crooner’s latest single. The follow-up to late-July’s explosive, Pop N Oak-produced Use Me, this slow-burning ballad finds beat crew Phatboiz dialing back the intensity to create an atmospheric, guitar-laced backdrop for cryptic, but soulful verses describing the exhilaration the singer feels when he’s around a certain woman. Craving more fresh, innovative R&B bangers? You’ll find what you seek on sophomore album Kaleidoscope Dream scheduled to hit record stores and online retailers October 2. In the meantime, fans can preview eight tracks in total off the project on the artist’s Water and Air preview EP’s, respectively out now and set for release tomorrow, September 11.

Miguel Editors PicksR And B Pop

Written by
Posted 3 years ago

More from Miguel

Miguel - Kaleidoscope Dream Cover
Artist: Miguel
I was in the Viper Room for the 2010 release party of Miguel’s breakthrough album, All I Want Is You, and what I saw was a young performer just coming into his own. A little over a year later, I caught him again at Club... More
Posted on Oct 04, 2012

Featured Video

New Features

2016-05-03-aesop-rock-daylight-nightlight

Holy Sh*t You Need to Hear Aesop Rock’s “Daylight/Nightlight”

15 years later and I've still never heard anyone else attempt to flip their own track like Aesop does here. You need to hear this. Read More
Posted 16 hours ago by Nathan S.
2016-05-03-goodbye-puffy

A Toast to Diddy Following His Retirement Announcement

Diddy says he's retiring from music to focus on film and other business. Let's raise our Ciroc and toast to a master. Read More
Posted 18 hours ago by Yoh
2016-05-03-rittz-bless-the-booth

Rittz Just Absolutely Murdered His Bless the Booth Freestyle (Video)

The Strange Music emcee blesses the booth with his country-fried machine gun flow. Read More
Posted 19 hours ago by Brendan V
2015-05-03-killer-mike-free-music

“Why Pretend Like You’re Gonna Sell a Million?”: Killer Mike on the Money Behind Free Music

In 2016, even superstars like Beyoncé and Drake know that the real money is in releasing free music. Read More
Posted 19 hours ago by Nathan S.
2016-05-03-afeni-shakur-died

Remembering The Time I Almost Interviewed Afeni Shakur

The political activist and mother of the late rap icon has passed away, but her impact will never be forgotten. Read More
Posted about 21 hours ago by DJ Z
Sample Text - Sample Link
0:00
3:00
Shrink
Hide

TRENDING NOW



Flame

TOP 20 MUSIC CHARTS


Discover the best new songs, videos, and albums added to the Booth.