Raury - Superfly

Posted about 2 years ago
Producer:
Vancouver Sleep Clinic

Earlier today, 18-year-old singer-songwriter Raury unleashed his highly-anticipated debut project. Though we’ve already brought y’all two acclaimed singles off the set (God’s Whisper and Cigarette Song), there are undoubtedly a few of you still sleeping on the project. If you fall into that category, hit play on standout cut Superfly and prepare to jump on the bandwagon. Here, the airy guitar strums and stomp-clap rhythms of Vancouver Sleep Clinic back Raury as he pours his heart out to a girl who’s been dominating his mental of late. For more wistful melodies and effervescent vocal harmonies, cop the Indigo Child EP, available now for streaming and download in the Booth.

Raury Editors PicksR And B Pop

Written by
Posted about 2 years ago
Get The PLUG app by DJBooth and get the best hip-hop writing and news delivered daily.

More from Raury

raury-indigo-child-drive-review

Driving Through My Life With Raury’s “Indigo Child” (Album Review)

Excerpt: Now that I’m a month away from 26, I'm getting really worried. I just assumed something would happen and I would move away from home, but clearly that's not the case. I have already written ad nauseam about the... Read More
Posted on Aug 29, 2014
Raury - Indigo Child EP Cover
Artist: Raury
Music is more than just music. Music is a marker in time. I use songs and albums the way people use photos. I have memories and relationships with certain music based on who I was when it influenced me. For example, College... More
Posted on Aug 25, 2014

Featured Video

Hip Hop News

Frank Ocean Releases Star-Studded Second Album “Blond”

Surprise! Well, not really. The GRAMMY award winning singer finally has released his official sophomore album. Read More
Posted one day ago by DJ Z

Frank Ocean Drops “Nikes” Video Full of Nakedness & Product Placement

The singer follows-up his "Endless" visual album with a brand new video that tackles a wide range of emotions. Read More
Posted one day ago by DJ Z

Frank Ocean “Endless” 1 Listen Album Review

Frank Ocean has finally returned, but he isn't the artist he was four years ago. Read More
Posted 2 days ago by Yoh

A New A Tribe Called Quest Album Is Coming, According to L.A. Reid

The chairman and CEO of Epic Records has confirmed Tribe recorded a final album before Phife Dawg passed away. Read More
Posted 2 days ago by Brent Bradley

Consequence Was A Ghostwriter On Jay Z’s “Encore”

Who knows what other untold secrets the G.O.O.D. Music-affiliate has in the chamber. Read More
Posted 2 days ago by Brent Bradley

Isaiah Rashad is Next, But Have You Heard This Jay Rock Snippet?

We know TDE has a couple releases in the can, but we’re already hyped for Jay Rock’s follow-up. Read More
Posted 2 days ago by Brent Bradley
Sample Text - Sample Link
0:00
3:00
Shrink
Hide

TRENDING NOW



Flame

TOP 20 MUSIC CHARTS


Discover the best new songs, videos, and albums added to the Booth.