Kanye West to Release 7-Track Album on June 1, Followed by Joint Album with Kid Cudi

It's almost Yeezy SZN.
Publish date:

Kanye West is back. Well, almost.

On Thursday, West announced that his next album will be released on June 1 and that it will contain a total of seven tracks. Oh, and that one week later, on June 8, he and Kid Cudi, under the banner Kids See Ghost, will release their long-rumored collaborative album

West has (so far) not revealed the title of his solo album, the ninth full-length release of his career and the first since 2016's The Life of Pablo, but based on all of his recent Twitter activity, more details are sure to follow.

Stay tuned, friends. Yeezy SZN has arrived.

Update: In the event that you didn't believe Kanye, Cudi's manager, Dennis Cummings, has confirmed their forthcoming joint union.