Skip to main content

Kanye Teases New Music & Tracklists for 5 Upcoming Albums

But will any of them actually be done in time?
Kanye West teases five new albums

Remember when Kanye West promised the world a brand new, seven-track solo album, and a joint album with Kid Cudi, and solo albums by Pusha T and Teyana Taylor, and a fully-produced Nas album? 

Yeah, so, uh, it appears as though only two of those albums have actually been completed. Maybe.

On Tuesday, West, who is reportedly holed up in Wyoming and working on new music, tweeted the following 26-second clip, with two whiteboards in the background:

Scroll to Continue



10 Rappers You Should Know Right Now

Tap into GANG51E JUNE, Marley Fox, YwmZay, Girll Codee, DaBoii and more.


Enter Fana Hues’ Vast Musical World

The singer's new project is a lush sonic ecosystem.


5 New Songs You Need to Hear on Audiomack

Press play on new songs from Burna Boy, Muni Long, Projexx, Becky G, and Dende.

While enjoying the stripped-down, bass-heavy beat Kanye is rocking to in the foreground, you'll notice, from left to right, the work-in-progress tracklists for three of the five aforementioned albums. Kanye's column is currently sporting two of seven tracks ("Extacy" and "Wouldn't Leave"), Nas' column has one ("Everything"), and Teyana Taylor has three.

On the bright side, assuming you haven't canceled Kanye, Kids See Ghost, the collaborative partnership between Ye and Kid Cudi project, and Pusha T both appear to display finalized tracklists. Maybe.

A source at Def Jam, parent label of G.O.O.D. Music, would not confirm any of the information West has provided on Twitter over the past month, nor would they confirm a release date for any of the above-listed albums.

We already know DJ Khaled is a liar. Hopefully, Kanye isn't too. 

The first of the five forthcoming albums, Pusha T's King Push, is slated to arrive on May 25.


Pusha T, 2018

Pusha T Explains Why All Five Kanye West-Produced Albums Are Only Seven Tracks

"Man, if we can't kill you in seven songs, we don't really need to be doing the music."

Kid Cudi Confirms He and Kanye Plan to Release More Kids See Ghosts Albums

Kid Cudi & Kanye West Are Planning More KIDS SEE GHOSTS Albums

"There are some songs that we didn't use that I’m hopeful we can put out later."

Kanye’s Wyoming Albums Began as “Therapy,” According to Pusha-T

Kanye’s Wyoming Albums Began as “Therapy,” According to Pusha-T

"We were like, ‘Let’s go work on an album, man.'"